Executive MBA Islamic Finance Promotion 2013

Promotion EMBA FINANCE ISLAMIQUE STRASBOURG 2013


Salah ABERKANE (France)

Salah is working in Paris within an asset manager as a quantitative analyst for Natixis Global Asset Management.He is an engineer from l’Ecole Nationale Supérieure d’Informatique et Mathématiques Appliquées of Grenoble. He has 9 years of working experience. He became a Chartered Alternative Investment Analyst in 2009.

Thami AMARTI (France)

Thami has over 5 years of experience in financial markets. He started his career as cross-asset structured products sales trader at SGAM Alternative Investments in Paris for three years. He then joined Bnp Paribas CIB in Bahrain where he has been working within the fixed income market risk team.  He also served as a consultant for an independent advisory firm based in Paris, to build the cross- asset structuring desk. Thami has a BA Honours (Mathematics) from University of Nice-Sophia Antipolis and graduated from Grenoble Ecole de Management and obtained a MSc a from North Carolina State University and Skema business School US in Financial Markets & Investments. Currently, Thami is a candidate for an Executive MBA Islamic Finance from University of Strasbourg.

Imane BEGAG (France)

In 2011 Imane had got her master 2 insurance at university of Ferhat Abbas Setif Algeria. One year after in 2012 she had got a diploma of Technical English (3 years of studies). Then, she started working in an Islamic insurance company (SALAMA INSURANCE COMPANY TAKAFUL) for 2 years as a head of technical expertise and declarations of clients. Now, she is doing the EMBA in Islamic finance at the University of Strasbourg in France in order to get a job in an Islamic bank and to have more experience in this domain.

Nassima BELLAL (Algeria)

Her academic background started first with attending Finance classes at National high school of Statistic and Applied Economy in Algiers; and her efforts were crowned with success when she obtained an “Engineer” Degree in the field of Planning and Statistics (Finance and Actuarial Option). She also attended in parallel English Language classes at Algiers University, which gave her the opportunity of obtaining a “Licence” Degree after 4 years of in- depth studies. Professionally speaking, Nassima, first worked as an Insurance Representative for six months within an Insurance Agency “GAM Assurance”, then she switched to the position of Quality Assurance Document Controller for the period of two years, working in a Multinational Catering and Support Services Company operating in the Algerian Sahara. Currently, Nassima is attending Islamic Finance EMBA classes at Strasbourg University, with the purpose of joining one of the prestigious banking or financial institutions in the Middle East or UK after the end-of-studies internship. She has full mastery of french, english and arabic.

Jamal BENERROUA (France)

Jamal is an engineer from the National School of Computer and Applied Mathematics of Grenoble in 2004. He is currently responsible for a team of three portfolios managers index and ETF (exchange traded funds) with total assets under management of $ 4 billion at BNP Paribas. He obtained the CAIA certification (Chartered Alternative Investment Analyst) in 2009. He manages the Easy ETF dow jones market titans 100, which is a french Sharia compliant fund. It is trilingual english, french and arabic.

Othman BEN-HAROUN (France)

Othman is an Engineer from ENSIIE School (Ecole Nationale Supérieure d’Informatique pour l’Industrie et l’Entreprise), then he obtained a Research Master Degree at La Sorbonne University. He started on july 2007 at Société Générale Asset Management as a Risk Manager and on february 2010 he joined the investment bank of Société Générale as Senior Market Risk on structured Products activities on Mutual Funds and Hedge funds.Languages: arabic, french and english.

Hicham BOUGHANEM (France)

Hicham has a master degree in mechanical engineering (INSA – 1994), a PhD in Physics with highest Honours from the Ecole Nationale Supérieure des Pétroles et Moteurs (ENSPM – 1998), and a Master degree in Market Finance (ESSEC/CNAM – 2005). He worked as a research engineer for the Safran Group, Renault-Nissan, the French Petroleum Institute (IFP) and the French National Institute for Research in Computer Science and Control (INRIA). Since 2003, Hicham works for Peugeot SA (PSA). He started as ‘Engine Performance’ project leader on the Peugeot & Citroën product range; then he worked as IT project leader in the Credit Back-Office of the PSA bank (BPF). Since 2011, Hicham works for the Corporate Finance and Treasury Department of the PSA Holding: he is a project leader in ‘Securitization and Structured Finance’. Hicham managed on 2012-2013 a refinancing plan for BPF for 2,5 Billion euros through an ABS securitization program of European assets. Hicham also participates to the day-to-day management of the BPF european ABS funds (custodian and servicer role on French, German, Spanish, Italian and United Kingdom receivables). Hicham enrolled in the Excutive MBA in order to improve his knowledge in Islamic Finance and to work in Corporate Islamic Finance in Europe, Middle-East or Asia. Hicham speaks French, English, Spanish and Arabic.

 

 

Youssef BOULAHBACH (Maroc/Morocco)

Youssef followed his basic education in Business and Management, and obtained in 2000 the diploma of the national schools of Business and Management Tangier (Morocco) in 2005. Then, he obtained the Diploma of the higher studies in Bank and Finance from the University Mohamed 1st Oujda (Morocco). He began his professional career in the industry as analyst accountant, then responsible of local and foreign purchases. Next, he turned to the bank of investment, in middle Market, for the subsidiary of the Crédit Agricole in Morocco. Youssef speaks french arabic and have good knowledge in spanish and english.

 

Mouâd BOUTAOUR KANDIL (France)

Head of quantitative research at CamGestion subsidiary of BNP PARIBAS, he teaches financial instruments at l’ENSIEE (French engineers school). Graduated from «l’Ecole National des Ponts et Chaussées» in 2003, he worked on Asset Management at Société Générale and BNP Paribas. He is member of Al-Khawarizmi Group author of “Sukuks, new alternative financing way for Morocco”. Mouad speaks arabic, french, english and spanish.

Maxime CABIOCH-PRIGENT (France)

Maxime has an accounting & finance diploma. He started dealing with accountancy, social right, taxation, administration tasks and all areas of business in chartered accounting office in Neuilly Sur Seine. Then he worked for a French company, MCS INTERNATIONAL, specialized in plastic trading from Arabic countries to Africa. His job consists of taking care of financial business and trade finance operations with various partners: Bank, customers, providers, intern-team. He expects to obtain an Executive MBA in Islamic Banking & Finance’s degree this year from the University of Strasbourg. He has big interest in Islamic banking and ethical finance. He wants to apply to YPP program regarding de IDB, Islamic Development Bank. He is french native speaker and speaks also english.

Ndiaga CISSÉ (Senegal)

His education can be divided into three parts: accounting, banking (ITB) and finance. In fact, he is a holds a Master degree in management accounting of companies and institutions (2010) from the University of Caen field economy and management. He also benefits from a work experience of 12 years of which 18 months in accounting, 6 years of Internal control and 4 and a half years of Internal audit. At present, he accumulates his work with the expected diploma of the EMBA Islamic Finance at the University of Strasbourg. He is member of the group of trainer of CBAO Groupe AttijariWafabank on the deontology. He speaks french, english and wolof (native language). He speaks also a little german and has basics in arabic.

Mahamat Saleh Brahim DOUGRI (Tchad)

Mhamat attended the Ecole Superieure de Commerce de Toulouse for a Master 2 in Entrepreneurship and the Technical Institute of Banking (ITB – CNAM), Diploma in Banking and Finance. He is the CEO of the African Infrastructure Construction Corporation (SACIS) in Tchad (construction of buildings and public works). He is a General Secretary of the Business Council of Building and Civil Engineering, he was the first General Deputy of th Executive Board of the Chamber of Commerce and Industry of Tchad, a member of the board Directors of the National road Maintenance AGER agency, a member of the National Council of employers CNPT (2012), a member of the board of the National fund to support training FONAP (2013), and member of Board of the National University of N’Djamena (2013). He wants to create an Islamic bank or institution of Islamic microfinance in Tchad. He speaks french, english and has basics in arabic.

 

Mouna ELFIDHA (France)

She followed a double degree accounting and theology. She obtained a master’s degree in accounting and a degree in Islamic theology. She worked for two years for an accounting firm. It follows the curriculum EMBA Islamic Finance at the University of Strasbourg in order to incorporate a bank or financial group in the Middle East or in Luxembourg at the end of his training period of study. She is preparing a thesis on bank accounting in Islamic finance. She speaks french, english and arabic.

Akram FARTOUNA (France)

Akram obtained a master’s degree in private law, he worked for eight years as a lawyer in various legal services companies, and has served as a lawyer in a law firm specializing in real estate. In order to include financial company based in Luxembourg. He follows EMBA Islamic Finance at the University of Strasbourg. He is fluent in business arabic and french with good skills in english.

Ezzedine GHLAMALLAH (France)

Ezzedine Ghlamallah is an entrepreneur and the CEO of SAAFI, an insurance brokerage firm, specialized in Islamic finance solutions for the French market. He is graduated from The University of Law and Political Sciences of Strasbourg, where he earned his Executive MBA in 2013. He is also an alumnus of the National School of Insurance, graduated in 2010 in Banking and Insurance. He gained five years of experience in banking and then headed to the insurance industry where he worked for six years. He teaches Islamic finance for the French market at the University of Law of Cergy Pontoise and Takaful at the University of Law of Strasbourg. He regularly publishes articles in journals such as Islamic Finance News, l’Argus de l’Assurance and SaphirNews.com. He is the provider of the Islamic Banking Qualification (IBQ) on the French market.

Azzedine HAKIM (France-Belgium)

Azzedine graduated from the Institute of International Transport and Ports in Le Havre, France in 1987. Forwarding agent and Specialized in goods maritime transport, he held various positions of responsibility. His last position in this field: Manager for two units of international transport in Paris and Casablanca for over 5 years. In 1999, he obtained the Accounting and Finance Higher Education Diploma from Toulouse University, France, and has validated his internship as a Chartered Accountant in Brussels, Belgium. After working as an associate in an accounting and taxation consulting firm in Brussels for more than six years, he worked as an accounting and taxation management consultant in Belgium. He follows the Islamic finance EMBA in order to have a complementary competence in Islamic finance. He masters french, english and arabic.

Hafsa LAMRANI (Germany)

Hafsa got a Master of Science in corporate finance in 2008 from Al Akhawayn University in Morocco. She started working in risk management in Société Générale Bank of Morocco as project chief. Then, she switched to a civil engineering firm where she worked as a financial manager. She published a paper titled “ A benchmark based AHP model for credit evaluation” (source : International Journal of Applied Decision Sciences, Volume 2, Number 2, 19 June 2009, pp. 151-166). Now she prepares the Executive MBA in Islamic Finance at the University of Strasbourg in order to work in an Islamic bank after her current internship. Her mother tongue is arabic. She also speaks french, english and german.

Naïm QASEM (Luxembourg)

Naïm followed the accounting and management program of the Blaise Pascal School located in Belgium. He graduated in 2005. Then, he went to the funds management sector as a fund accountant within the company EFA Luxembourg. After a year, he wanted to move to the insurance sector. He joined the company Lombard International Assurance located in Luxembourg as a senior accountant. During his years in Luxembourg, he has realized that the Luxembourg financial center is looking to open its economy to new markets and thus attract fresh capital. With this in mind, his interest in Islamic finance has pushed him to follow EMBA in Strasbourg University in order to work in this alternative finance. He speaks english, french and has knowledge in arabic.

Zakaria RAHDBANE (France)

Zakaria is graduated from  Ecole Superieure de Commerce de Toulouse in Financial engineering in southern France and a PhD in mechanical engineering. He started in R &D in Arcelormitall then as project manager at Raindance technologies. RainDance Technologies is pioneering digital biology and powering ground-breaking human health and life science research with its novel droplet-based technologies. Moreover, he’s also a university lecturer and researcher at Insa, The National Institute of Applied Sciences (France). His career and his sensibility have bring him to the banking world – he worked for Attijariwafa bank as Private banker. He is currently working in “Valority Investment” as Wealth manager advisor. Finally he wants to move to new opportunities in finance in France and abroad.

Mahfoud SAADOUNI (France)

Since January 2013, Mahfoud Saadouni holds the position of Head of Index management and optimization at Natixis Asset Management after holding a position of Portfolio Manager at Structured Product Management Department for seven years. He began his career in Research & Development at ABN AMRO in 1999. From April 2000 to July 2005, he held the position as performance Analyst and as Head of performance Attribution. Mahfoud Saadouni holds a Master in stochastic modelling at the University of Bordeaux, and he is a graduate of SFAF (CIIA: Certified International Investment Analyst), he also got the CERTIFICATE OF ISLAMIC BANKER (CIB) of CIBAFI (General Council for Islamic Banks and Financial Institutions Bahrain). Mahfoud Saadouni has 14 years of professional experience and has been working for Natixis Asset Management for 13 years. He is a member of COFFIS (French Council of Islamic finance) since 2009. He is co-author of “Sukuks, new alternative financing way for Morocco” published by Al-Khawarizmi Group to which he belongs. Mahfoud speaks french, english and arabic.

Richard SCHMECK (Germany)

Richard has an MA in Law and an MA in English, Arabic and History. He spent some 10 years in the Middle East as a Diplomat and works now as a lawyer at HPL Plewka & Coll. LLP in Frankfurt am Main. He has also received an MA (Finance and Law, LL.M) in Frankfurt am Main at the Goethe University. He would like to make use of his experience gained in the Middle East, combined with an MBA in Islamic finance in Strasbourg, in his daily routine. He is fluent in english, arabic and german with good skills in french.

Mariem TURKI (France)

Mariem graduated from École Supérieure de Commerce de Sfax in Tunisia where she earned a bachelor degree in Management of Financial Institutions and a Master in financial engineering. After a first experience as research analyst at Institutional Shareholder Services, Mariem pursued her studies with the EMBA Islamic Finance in order to specialize in Islamic financial products and structuring transactions. She speaks arabic, english and french.

Executive MBA Finance Islamique Promotion 2013

Promotion EMBA FINANCE ISLAMIQUE STRASBOURG 2013


Salah ABERKANE (France)

Salah travaille à Paris chez Natixis Global Asset Management en tant qu’ingénieur financier.
Il a 9 ans d’expérience professionnelle. Il est ingénieur de l’Ecole Nationale Supérieure d’Informatique et Mathématiques Appliquées de Grenoble. Il a obtenu en 2009 le ‘Chartered Alternative Investment Analyst’.

Thami AMARTI (France)

Thami a commencé sa carrière chez SG Asset Management Alternative Investment, la filiale de gestion alternative de la SG en structuration et vente de produits structurés cross-assets. Il a ensuite rejoint la BNP Paribas CIB à Bahreïn, où il a travaillé au sein de l’équipe risque marché Fixed Income. Il a également servi en tant que consultant au sein d’une société de conseil en investissements basée à Paris et Genève.  Thami est diplômé de Grenoble Ecole de Management, titulaire d’une Licence mathématiques de l’Université de Nice-Sophia Antipolis, et a obtenu un MSc finance des marchés de North Carolina State University et Skema Business School US. 

Imane BEGAG (France)

Imane a suivi le cursus de Finance et assurance, et a obtenu en 2011 un Master 2 à l’université Ferhat Abbas de Sétif en Algérie et en parallèle a suivi une formation de 3 ans et a obtenu un diplôme DU en Anglais Technique. Elle a travaillé en tant que responsable de sinistre puis adjoint d’expert technique pour une société d’assurance algérienne SALAMA ASSURANCES ALGERIE une des filiales du Groupe international d’assurance et de réassurance SALAMA – ISLAMIC ARAB INSURANCE COMPANY. Elle suit l’EMBA en Finance islamique à l’Université de Strasbourg pour intégrer une banque islamique à la suite de son stage de fin d’étude. Elle parle arabe, anglais et français.

Nassima BELLAL (Algérie/Algeria)

Son parcours académique a commencé avec un cursus en Finance à l’Ecole Nationale Supérieure de Statistique et d’Economie Appliquée à  Alger ; qui s’est achevé avec l’obtention d’un diplôme d’ingénieur  en Planification et Statistique (option Finance et Actuariat). Elle suivait en parallèle des cours en Langue Anglaise à l’Université d’Alger, ce qui lui a permis de décrocher une Licence dans cette spécialité après 4 ans d’étude universitaires. Quant à son parcours professionnel, Nassima a, tout d’abord, commencé par travailler en qualité de Commerciale en Assurances pour une agence d’assurances “GAM Assurance”, et ce, pour la période de six mois, puis elle occupait le poste de « Quality Assurance Document Controller » pendant 2 ans au sein d’une Grande Multinationale de Catering fournissant des prestations au profit des Sociétés Pétrolières opérant au niveau du Sud Algérien. Elle suit le cursus  EMBA Finance Islamique à l’Université de Strasbourg ayant pour objectif d’intégrer l’un des prestigieux groupes bancaires ou financiers dans la région du Moyen Orient ou le Royaume-Uni à la fin de son stage de fin d’étude. Elle maîtrise le français, l’anglais et l’arabe.

Jamal BENERROUA (France)

Jamal est ingénieur de formation de l’école nationale supérieure d’informatique et de mathématiques appliquées de Grenoble en 2004. Actuellement il est responsable d’une équipe de 3 gérants de portefeuilles indiciels et ETF (exchange traded funds) avec un total d’actifs sous gestion de 4 milliards USD chez BNP PARIBAS. Il a obtenu la certification CAIA (chartered alternative investment analyst) en 2009. Il gère notamment le tracker easyetf dow jones market titans 100, qui est un fonds sharia compliant de droit français. Il est parfaitement trilingue anglais, français et arabe.

Othman BEN-HAROUN (France)

Ingénieur de l’école ENSIIE (Ecole Nationale Supérieure d’Informatique pour l’Industrie et l’Entreprise), il a obtenu ensuite le Master 2 Recherche en « Finance de Marché » à l’université de La Sorbonne. Il a commencé à la Société Générale Asset Management en 2007 en tant que Risk Manager puis en 2010 il a rejoint la banque d’investissement de Société Générale en tant que Senior Market Risk sur le desk des structurés sur mutual funds et hedge funds. Il parle arabe, français et anglais.

Hicham BOUGHANEM (France)

Hicham est titulaire d’un diplôme d’ingénieur (INSA-1994), d’un doctorat de l’Ecole Nationale Supérieure des Pétroles et Moteurs (ENSPM-1998) et d’un Master en Finance de Marché (ESSEC/CNAM -2005). Hicham parle Français, Anglais, Espagnol et Arabe. Il a été ingénieur de recherche à Safran Group, à Renault-Nissan, à l’Institut Français du Pétrole (IFP) et à l’Institut National de Recherche en Informatique et en Automatique (INRIA). Depuis 2003 Hicham travaille chez Peugeot SA (PSA) où il a été Chef de projet ‘Performances’ sur la gamme des moteurs Peugeot & Citroën ; puis Chef de projet informatique au Back-Office Crédit de la Banque du groupe PSA (BPF). Depuis 2011 Hicham travaille à la Direction Corporate Finance et Trésorerie de la Holding PSA où il est Chef de projet en ‘Titrisation et Financements Structurés’. Il a piloté en 2012-2013 un programme de refinancement de BPF pour 2,5 Milliards d’euros à travers un programme de titrisation d’actifs du groupe. Hicham assure aussi la gestion en vie courante de fonds ABS adossés aux actifs de BPF (France, Allemagne, Espagne, Italie et Royaume-Uni). Hicham s’est inscrit au EMBA finance islamique dans l’objectif d’approfondir ses connaissances et évoluer vers du refinancement Corporate en Finance Islamique en Europe, Moyen-Orient ou Asie.

 

 

Youssef BOULAHBACH (Maroc/Morocco)

Économiste de formation, Youssef a suivi sa formation de base en Commerce et Gestion, et a obtenu en 2000 le Diplôme Des Ecoles Nationales de Commerce et de Gestion Tanger (Maroc) (2005), le Diplôme des Études Supérieures Approfondies en Banque et Finances de l’Université Mohamed 1er Oujda Maroc (Bac+6) en Banque & Finance. Il a commencé sa carrière professionnelle dans une entreprise industrielle en tant qu’analyste comptable puis responsable achat locaux et étrangers. Il s’est orienté ensuite vers la banque de l’entreprise, le Middle Market, pour le compte de la filiale du Crédit Agricole au Maroc.

Mouâd BOUTAOUR KANDIL (France)

Responsable de la recherche quantitative de CamGestion filiale de BNP PARIBAS. Il enseigne les instruments financiers à l’ENSIEE (École Nationale Supérieure d’Informatique pour l’Industrie et l’Entreprise).Diplômé de l’Ecole Nationale des Ponts et Chaussées en 2003, il a travaillé dans le secteur de la gestion des actifs financiers dans les groupes Société Générale et BNP Paribas. Il fait partie d’Al-Khawarizmi Group, auteur du rapport « Les Sukuks, une nouvelle alternative de financement pour le Maroc ». Langues: arabe, français, anglais et espagnol.

Maxime CABIOCH-PRIGENT (France)

Maxime a suivi le cursus de l’Expertise comptable, et a obtenu en 2012 le DSCG, Diplôme de Comptabilité et Gestion. Il a commencé par travailler en cabinet d’expertise et commissariat aux comptes puis s’est dirigé vers l’import-export, le Trade Finance, pour une société française spécialisée dans le trading de produits pétrochimiques. Il suit l’EMBA dans le but d’intégrer une banque au Moyen Orient à la suite de son stage de fin d’étude. Il est intéressé par une candidature au programme YPP de la Banque Islamique de Développement. Il parle français et anglais.

Ndiaga CISSÉ (Sénégal)

Sa formation peut être divisée en trois parties : comptable, bancaire (ITB) et financière. En effet, il est titulaire d’un master chargé d’affaires  d’entreprise et institutions (2010) de l’université de Caen pôle économie et gestion. Il bénéficie également d’une expérience professionnelle de 12 ans dont 18 mois en comptabilité 6 ans de contrôle Interne et 4 ans et demi d’audit Interne. Actuellement il cumule son travail avec la formation du diplôme EMBA Finance islamique à l’Université de Strasbourg. Membre du groupe de formateurs de CBAO Groupe Attijari Wafa bank sur la déontologie. Il parle français anglais et Wolof (langue maternelle), il parle aussi un peu l’allemand et a des notions en arabe

Mahamat Saleh Brahim DOUGRI (Tchad)

Diplômé de l’École Supérieure de Commerce de Toulouse d’un Master 2 en Entrepreneuriat et de l’Institut Technique des Banques (ITB – CNAM) d’un DESS en Banque Finance. Il est le Directeur Général de la Société Africaine de Construction des Infrastructures (SACIS) au Tchad (construction des bâtiments et travaux publics). Il est Secrétaire Général du Conseil des Entreprises de Bâtiment et Travaux Publics, il a été Rapporteur Général 1er Adjoint du bureau exécutif de la chambre de commerce et d’industrie du Tchad, membre du conseil d’administration de l’agence nationale d’entretien routier AGER, membre du conseil national de patronat tchadien CNPT(2012), membre du conseil d’administration du fonds national d’appui à la formation professionnelle FONAP (2013), et membre du conseil d’administration de l’université nationale de N’Djamena (2013). Il souhaite créer une banque islamique ou un établissement de micro-finance islamique au Tchad. Il parle français et anglais et a des notions en arabe.

Mouna ELFIDHA (France)

Elle a suivi un double cursus comptable et théologie. Elle a obtenu une maitrise en sciences comptables et un licence en théologie musulmane. Elle a travaillé pendant deux ans pour un cabinet comptable. Elle suit le cursus EMBA Finance islamique à l’Université de Strasbourg dans le but d’intégrer un groupe bancaire ou financier au Moyen Orient ou à Luxembourg à la fin de son stage de fin d’étude. Elle prépare un mémoire sur la comptabilité bancaire en finance islamique. Elle maîtrise le français, l’anglais et l’arabe.

Akram FARTOUNA (France)

Il a suivi un cursus juridique et a obtenu une maîtrise en droit privé, il a travaillé pendant huit  ans  en tant que juriste dans des différents services juridiques pour de multiples sociétés, et il a occupé un poste de juriste dans un cabinet d’avocat spécialisé dans le droit immobilier. Il suit le cursus EMBA finance islamique à l’Université de Strasbourg dans le but d’intégrer un groupe financier au Luxembourg. Il prépare un mémoire sur la création, le fonctionnement et les risques encourus par une institution financière installée au Luxembourg. Il maîtrise l’arabe, le français, et il dispose de bonnes notion en anglais.

Ezzedine GHLAMALLAH (France)

Ezzedine GHLAMALLAH est chef d’entreprise, dirigeant de SAAFI, cabinet de courtage en assurances, spécialiste de la distribution et de la conception de solutions d’accès à l’assurance et à la finance islamiques. Il est diplômé de l’Université de Strasbourg où il a obtenu son Executive MBA en 2013. Il est également ancien élève de l’École Nationale de l’ASSurance, licencié en 2010 en Assurance Banque Finance. Il a acquis 5 années d’expérience dans le domaine bancaire puis s’est dirigé vers le monde de l’assurance où il a exercé pendant 6 années. Il enseigne la finance islamique à l’Université de Droit de Cergy Pontoise et le takaful à l’Université de Droit de Strasbourg, anime la rubrique « finance éthique » sur le site Saphirnews.com, il publie régulièrement des articles dans des revues telles que l’Islamic Finance News ou l’Argus de l’Assurance. Il dispense également la certification Islamic Banking Qualification (IBQ) sur le marché français.

Azzedine HAKIM (France-Belgique)

Azzedine a obtenu le Diplôme de l’Institut des Transports Internationaux et des Ports à Le Havre, France en 1987. Commissionnaire en transports internationaux de fret. Spécialisé en transport maritime de marchandises, il a exercé des postes de responsabilités variées. Sa dernière position dans ce domaine : Responsable de deux unités de transport international à Paris, et à Casablanca durant plus de 5 ans. Il a obtenu le Diplôme d’Études Supérieures Comptables et Financières à l’Université de Toulouse, France en 1999 et a validé son stage d’Expert-Comptable à Bruxelles, Belgique. Après avoir travaillé comme collaborateur dans un cabinet d’expertise comptable et conseil fiscal à Bruxelles pendant plus de 6 années, il exerce comme Consultant en gestion comptabilité et fiscalité en Belgique. Il suit l’EMBA finance islamique dans le but d’avoir une compétence complémentaire de conseil dans la finance islamique. Il maîtrise le français, l’anglais et l’arabe.

Hafsa LAMRANI (Allemagne)

Hafsa a obtenu un Master (Sc) en corporate finance en 2008 de l’Université Al Akhawayn (Maroc). Elle a commencé par travailler dans le domaine du Risk Management en tant que chef de projets à la banque Société Générale Maroc puis s’est dirigée vers le BTP en tant que responsable financière. Elle a publié un article intitulé «A benchmark based AHP model for credit evaluation» (Source : International Journal of Applied Decision Sciences, Volume 2, Numéro 2, 19 Juin 2009, pp. 151-166). Elle suit l’EMBA de l’Université de Strasbourg en finance islamique dans le but d’approfondir ses connaissances dans ce domaine et d’intégrer une banque islamique à la suite de son stage de fin d’études. Sa langue maternelle est l’arabe. Elle parle aussi le français, l’anglais et l’allemand.

Naïm QASEM (Luxembourg)

Naïm a suivi le cursus de comptabilité et gestion à la Haute Ecole Blaise Pascal en Belgique et a obtenu son diplôme en 2005. Il a ensuite travaillé dans l’administration de fonds en tant qu’employé comptable dans l’entité des fonds spécifiques au sein de l’entreprise EFA Luxembourg. Après un an d’apprentissage, il a voulu se diriger dans le secteur des assurances. Il a donc rejoint la société Lombard international assurance située à Luxembourg en tant que comptable senior. Durant ses années de travail, il a pris conscience que la place financière luxembourgeoise cherche à ouvrir son économie à de nouveaux marchés en attirant de nouveaux capitaux. Fort de ce constat, son intérêt pour la finance islamique l’a poussé à suivre une formation à l’EMBA Strasbourg dans le but de travailler dans cette finance, encore jeune. Il parle anglais, français et a des notions d’arabe

Zakaria RAHDBANE (France)

Il est diplômé de l’École Supérieure de Commerce de Toulouse en Ingénierie Financière dans le sud de la France et d’un Doctorat en génie mécanique. Il a commencé en R&D chez Arcelormitall puis en tant que chef de projet  chez Raindance technologies : RainDance Technologies est un pionnier de la biologie numérique et participe à la recherche scientifique dans le domaine de la santé. Par ailleurs il est aussi enseignant chercheur à l’Insa, l’Institut National des Sciences appliqués. Son parcours et sa sensibilité l’on amené vers le monde bancaire – il a travaillé chez Attijariwafa bank comme Private banker. Il travaille actuellement chez Valority Investment comme gestionnaire de patrimoine. Enfin il désire évoluer vers de nouvelles opportunités vers la finance de marché en France comme à l’étranger.

Mahfoud SAADOUNI (France)

Il occupe actuellement le poste de Responsable de la gestion indicielle et optimisée chez Natixis Asset Management après avoir exercé́ la fonction de Gérant de Portefeuilles (produits structurés) pendant sept ans. Il a commencé́ sa carrière en Recherche & Développement chez ABN AMRO, puis a occupé́ chez Natixis Asset Management successivement, le poste d’analyste de performance et celui de responsable du pôle Attribution de performance. Il est titulaire d’un Master en modélisation stochastique et recherche opérationnelle à l’Université de Bordeaux, et aussi diplômé de la SFAF (CIIA : Certified International Investment Analyst), il a également obtenu le CERTIFICATE OF ISLAMIC BANKER (C.I.B) du CIBAFI (General Council for Islamic Banks and Financial Institutions Bahreïn).  Il est membre du COFFIS (Conseil français de la finance islamique) depuis 2009. Il est co-auteur du rapport « Les Sukuks, une nouvelle alternative de financement pour le Maroc » publié par Al-Khawarizmi Group dont il fait partie. Mahfoud parle français, anglais et arabe.

Richard SCHMECK (Allemagne)

Richard a fait des études de droit et en sciences humaines. Il a passé environ 10 ans en tant que diplomate au Moyen-Orient. Il travaille actuellement en tant qu’avocat en Allemagne chez HPL Plewka & Coll. LLP. Il a aussi obtenu un diplôme en Finance et Droit (LL.M) à Francfort. Richard suit le cursus EMBA Finance Islamique à l’Université de Strasbourg dans le but s’associer son expérience acquise au Moyen Orient et sa connaissance en Finance Islamique à son travail quotidien. Il maîtrise l’anglais, l’allemand et l’arabe et dispose de bonnes notions en français.

Mariem TURKI (France)

Mariem est diplômée de l’École Supérieure de Commerce de Sfax, où elle s’est spécialisée en gestion des institutions financières et en ingénierie financière. Après une première expérience à Paris en tant qu’analyste recherche et gouvernance chez Institutional Shareholder Services, Mariem reprend ses études et suit l’EMBA Finance Islamique afin de se spécialiser en montage des opérations de financement et de structuration de produits financiers islamiques. Mariem parle l’arabe, l’anglais et le français.